Think of log sharing like submitting your paper log. You can also choose whether you want to authorize access to only review your logs or to review and also edit them. It is also up to you to choose if you want your logs to be shared for only a defined period of time or indefinitely.
- When someone sends you a sharing request, the New Sharing Request screen displays, showing the alert. Note that you can always access the Log Sharing screen by going to More|Log Sharing.
- In the New Sharing Request screen, choose one of these options:
- Reject: Choose this option if you would not like the carrier who requested access to your log information to be granted access to this information.
- Accept: Choose this option if you would like the carrier who requested access to your log information to be granted access to this information.
Based on which option you chose, the carrier who requested to view your logs either can or cannot view your log information.