Skip to main content
ONE20 Help

Sharing Your Logs With a Motor Carrier

This support article covers how to share your logs with a motor carrier. When you share your logs with a motor carrier, that carrier is able to view your log information.
  1. Tap the More option. The More screen displays.
  2. Tap the Log Sharing option. The Sharing screen displays. 
  3. In the Sharing screen, tap the Add button. A new screen displays.
  4. In this screen, edit the following information:
  • Company Name: Enter the name of the company that you would like to have access to your logs. 
  • Email Address: Enter the email address for the company that you would like to have access to your logs. This value is frequently the company's driver manager or safety manager. This format should be used: "philipmillerone20@gmail.com". 
  • Company Type: From the drop down, choose the type of organization that best describes the company you entered into the Company Name field. 
  • Carrier DOT #: Enter the DOT number that is assigned to the carrier who you would like to have access to your logs. 
  • Do you operate under the sole authority of Carrier Name?: Choose the Yes option if you are operating under the sole authority of the company you entered into the Company Name field. Choose the No option if you are not operating under the sole authority of the company you entered into the Company Name field. 
  • What kind of log access do they need?: Choose one of these options:
    • View Only: Choose this option if you would like the company to only be able to view your driver logs.
    • View and Edit: Choose this option if you would like the company to be able to view and edit your driver logs. 
  • Start Date: Enter the date for the first day that this company should have access to your logs. 
  • End Date: Enter the date that you would like your logs to stop being shared with this company. 
  • I understand: Enable the I understand field to acknowledge that by sharing your logs with this company, they may change or override your settings and information on your logs. 
  1. After you're done making changes, tap the Save button. Your changes are saved and your logs are shared. Note that depending on your settings, the company that has the ability to view and/or edit your logs may have the ability to change or override settings and other information in your ONE20 F-ELD app.  
  • Was this article helpful?