Skip to main content
ONE20 Help

Backup and Reset

Back up your data to Google servers. You can also reset your device to its factory defaults.

Backup and Restore

Enable a backup of your information to Google servers.

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps|Settings.
  2. Tap Backup and reset for options:
  • Back up my data: Enable back up of application data, Wi-Fi passwords, and other settings to Google servers.
  • Backup account: Select a Google Account to be used as your backup account.
  • Automatic restore: Enable automatic restoration of settings from Google servers. When enabled, backed-up settings are restored when you reinstall an application.

Auto Restart

Optimize your device by restarting it automatically at set times. The device only restarts if it is not in use and battery power is more than 30%. 

Note: Any unsaved data is lost when the device restarts.

To enable Auto restart:

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps|Settings.
  2. Tap Backup and reset|Auto restart.
  3. Tap On/Off to activate Auto restart, and then set the following parameters.
  • Time: Restart your device at this time of day.
  • Days: Restart your device on these days of the week. 

Reset

Restore your device to its default settings.

Reset Settings

You can reset your device to its factory default settings, which resets everything except the security, language, and account settings. Personal data is not affected.

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps|Settings.
  2. Tap Backup and reset|Reset settings.
  3. Tap Reset settings, and confirm when prompted. 

Reset Network Settings

You can reset Wi-Fi, Mobile data, and Bluetooth settings with reset network settings.

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps|Settings.
  2. Tap Backup and reset|Reset network settings.
  3. Tap Reset settings, and confirm when prompted. 

Factory Data Reset

You can reset your device to factory defaults, erasing all data from your device.

This action permanently erases ALL data from the device, including Google or other account settings, system and application data and settings, downloaded applications, as well as your music, photos, videos, and other files. Any data found on an external SD card is not affected.

Note: When you sign in to a Google Account on your device, Factory Reset Protection is activated. This protects your device in the event that it is lost or stolen.

If you reset your device to factory default settings with the Factory Reset Protection (FRP) feature turned on, you must enter the user name and password for a registered Google Account to regain access to the device. You will not be able to access the device without the correct credentials. 

Warning: If you reset your Google Account password, you must wait 72 hours after changing your password to perform a factory data reset on your device. 

Before resetting your device:

  1. Verify that the information you want to keep has transferred to your storage area. 
  2. Log in to your Google Account and confirm your username and password. 

To reset your device:

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps|Settings.
  2. Tap Backup and reset|Factory data reset.
  3. Tap Reset device and follow the prompts to perform the reset.
  4. When the device restarts, follow the prompts to set up your device. 

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: The content included in this section is produced by Samsung Electronics Limited. 

  • Was this article helpful?