Skip to main content
ONE20 Help

Users

Share this tablet with multiple people by creating User accounts. User accounts have their own space, which they can customize with their own apps, wallpaper, and so on. Users can also adjust tablet settings that affect everyone, such as Wi-Fi.

Set Up User Profiles

Set up user profiles and then select one when unlocking the device to use personalized settings. 

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps|Settings.
  2. Tap Users.
  3. Tap Add user and follow the instructions to set up a new user profile. 

Delete a User

To delete a user profile:

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps|Settings.
  2. Tap Users.
  3. Tap Settings next to a User profile, and then tap Delete user.

Note: Only the device owner can delete other User accounts.

Use User Profiles

To access the device with a user profile:

  1. Drag the Status bar down to display the Notification panel.
  2. Tap Manage Users and then tap a profile.

Change User Account Nicknames and Photo IDs

The photo and name each user uses in their personal Contact entry (listed under My profile at the top of their contacts list) is used as their User ID and name.

To change their ID photo and name, each user can edit their personal Contact entry. 

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: The content included in this section is produced by Samsung Electronics Limited. 

  • Was this article helpful?